21DSD: Day 12 & a Spinning Playlist

Happy Fri-YAY!

Today was a rainy lazy day full of waking up to my sweet pup-pup and blog organizing/refreshing.  I hope y’all enjoy the new theme and lay out! Hopefully you’ll be able to find recipes and posts easier now.  🙂

It’s one of those days where I’m a proud puppy mommy.  Ever have one of those days where you just want to snuggle a life-sized, warm, teddy bear?  Today was one of those days for me, and Sully cooperated wonderfully and also allowed me to work on creating some spin playlists too. 🙂

Here’s my new track lineup for February!

spin february

And now for what we ate today:

Breakfast: fried eggs, sautéed spinach, bacon, tomato slices, and french pressed coffee. yum.

breakfast1.23.15

Snack: baked sweet potato with cinnamon, beef jerky, boiled egg, almonds. Green apple or grapefruit.

Lunch: left over shepard’s pie and salad.

Dinner: Stir fried broccoli and grilled chicken thighs with a side of baked sweet potato.

Day 12 Recap: Feeling amazing.  John sent me a picture of dark chocolate covered pretzels today, and normally I would have had to have them all, however they didn’t even look appealing to me.  How I feel right now is so much more important than that little cheat snack that would quench that craving, then I’d be full of regret.  I’m prioritizing the food I ingest and this level of self control is so empowering.  John and I are starting to talk about how we will carry over detox rules into post-detox life, and we’re probably going to stay very true to the detox, just add in treats of additional fruit, protein bars, and the occasional adult beverage.  There’s just some days that that glass of wine is a necessity.

Yours in health,

Syd

Leave a Reply

